Did you know?

Did you know that Shooting Stars Football Club of Ibadan produced five players in the starting line up against Algeria at the National Stadium, Surulere Lagos at the AFCON final on March 22, 1980?

The players are Best Ogedegbe, Tunde Bamidele, Felix Owolabi, Segun Odegbami and Muda Lawal.

The three goals on that historic day were scored by players of “Up Shooting”

Segun Odegbami scored the first goal in the 2nd minute. He added another in the 42nd minute while Muda Lawal made it three in the 50th minute.

Full team list:

Best Ogedegbe, David Adiele, Christian Chukwu, Tunde Bamidele, Alloysius Atuegbu, Godwin Odiye, Felix Owolabi, Okey Isima, Segun Odegbami, Muda Lawal, Adokiye Amiesimaka

Kadiri Ikhana, Moses Effiong, Emmanuel Okala, Sylvanus Okpala, Ifeanyi Onyedika, Martin Eyo, John Orlando, Shefiu Mohammed, Charles Bassey, Henry Nwosu, Franck Onwuachi

Source: Ogunwusi Bamidele Segun.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here